Getting in Touch with Umow Lai

If you have any questions, ideas or projects you'd like to discuss, please don't hesitate to give us a call or drop us an email as we'd be happy to help. We are also active on social media, particularly LinkedIn, so please follow us to keep track of what we're up to.

More Education Projects…

Home/Education/More Education Projects…

Project Description


The University of Melbourne

  • University Square campus development advisory and design review consultancy
  • Bio21 Institute
  • Fit out for the Department of Business and Economics

Monash University

  • Monash University STRIP (Science, Technology, Research & Innovation Precinct) Stage 2, Clayton Campus
  • New Horizons Centre

The Australian National University

  • The John Curtin School of Medical Research
  • New Colleges of Science
  • Climate Change Institute & Fenner School

Deakin University

  • Reach Building
  • Science & Technology Centre (Building T) and Contemporary Arts Centre (Building P)
  • International Centre and Business Building (Fire Engineering)

RMIT University

  • Essential Works Program
  • Biomedical & Health Sciences Building and extension to Building 9, Bundoora Campus

University of Ballarat

  • Review of the existing engineering services in Building G, Mt. Helens Campus

La Trobe University

  • New Campus Building, Shepparton Campus
  • Academic Research Building and Lecture Theatre, Mildura Campus

Victoria University

  • Technical and Trade Precinct, Sunshine Campus
  • Learning Commons – Footscray Nicholson Campus
  • 2000 Lecture Theatre, Werribee Campus

University of NSW

  • Applied Sciences Building, L4 & L6 Laboratory Refurbishment

Sydney University

  • Comprehensive building asset audit
  • Microscopy Water Damage – Expert Witness

University of Western Sydney

  • Multicampus Fire Services Masterplan
  • Upgrade of Building Z – Engineering Laboratory Building
  • School of Dance

University of Tasmania

  • Redevelopment of Menzies Research Institute and School of Health Science
  • Institute of Marine and Antarctic Studies

University of South Australia

  • M2 Building
  • City West Library

Macau Inter-University Institute

  • New campus designed according to ESD principles

Charles Sturt University

  • New Veterinary Science Facility

The University of Hong Kong

  • New Centennial Campus (ESD Consultancy)

TAFE Institues

Kangan Batman TAFE

  • Building C – Flexible Learning Centre
  • Child Care Centre
  • Hospitality Kitchen

Chisholm TAFE

  • Centre for Integrated Engineering and Sciences
  • Berwick Technical Education Centre

Holmesglen TAFE

  • New complex including lecture rooms and conference centre (Moorabbin Campus)
  • Three new buildings – Teaching, Cafeteria & Horticulture (Waverley Campus)

Box Hill TAFE

  • Building and services maintenance audit
  • Building 10, Elgar East Campus
  • Building 1 Whitehorse Campus Lift Installation

Public Schools

  • Aspendale Gardens Primary School
  • Auburnvale Primary School
  • Bellarine Secondary College
  • Boolara Primary School
  • Camberwell South Primary School
  • Casterdon Secondary College
  • Coatsville Primary School
  • Coolaroo South Primary School
  • Doncaster East Secondary College
  • Glen Waverley Secondary College
  • Glen Waverley Primary School
  • Highvale Secondary College
  • Iramoo Primary School
  • Jells Park Primary School
  • Kew High School
  • Koonung Secondary College
  • Lalor Secondary College
  • Lyndhurst Secondary College
  • Mildura South Primary School
  • Merrilands Secondary College
  • Mornington Secondary College
  • Murrumbeena Primary School
  • Northcote High School
  • Numurkah Secondary College
  • Park Ridge Primary School
  • Red Cliffs Secondary College, Mildura
  • Rosanna Primary School
  • Rowville Secondary College
  • Sandringham Senior Secondary College
  • Strathmore Secondary College
  • Solway Primary School
  • Sunbury Secondary College
  • Surrey Hills Primary School
  • Templeton Primary School
  • The Basin Primary School
  • Wantirna Secondary College
  • Warrenwood Primary School
  • West Grove Primary School
  • Wheelers Hill Secondary College
  • Whittlesea Secondary College
  • Wonga Park Primary School

Private Schools

  • Ballarat Grammar
  • Ballarat & Clarendon College
  • Bethany Catholic College
  • Billanook College
  • Brauer College
  • Brighton Grammar School
  • Camberwell Grammar School
  • Christian Brothers College
  • Clancy Catholic College
  • Clonard College
  • Geelong Grammar School – Glenmorgan Campus, Toorak
  • Genazzano FCJ College
  • Ivanhoe Grammar School
  • Lauriston Girls School
  • MacRobertson Girls’ High School
  • Marcellin College
  • Mazenod College
  • Melbourne Girls Grammar
  • Methodist Ladies’ College
  • Mount Scopus Memorial College
  • Our Lady of the Rosary
  • Presbyterian Ladies’ College, Melbourne
  • Presbyterian Ladies’ College, Sydney
  • St. Aloysius College
  • Santa Sabina College
  • Scotch College
  • St Kevin’s College
  • Trinity Grammar School
  • Wenona Girls School
  • Xavier College